Skip to content

Graphic Novel Contest Winners

April 28, 2011
Graphic Novel Contest Winners

We’re very pleased to announce the winners of the 2011 Ramsey Library Graphic Novel Contest!

The Physics of Paper The Boy and the Tree Dirty Laundry
First Place
Gus Frisbee
The Physics of Paper
Honorable Mention
Kyle Branham
The Boy and the Tree
Honorable Mention
Lorca Lechuga-Haeseler
Dirty Laundry

Thanks to all who entered! We are excited to see so much promising work from our students.

And a special thanks to our jurors for their considered evaluation of the work submitted:

Robert Dunning, Art Department, UNC Asheville
Blake Hobby, Literature Department, UNC Asheville
Katherine Min, Literature Department, UNC Asheville
Lei Han, Multimedia Arts & Sciences Department, UNC Asheville
Chance Whitmire, Fanaticon
Laurie Corral, Asheville Bookworks

Posted by Brandy on April 28, 2011 11:58 AM

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s